Duke Forward

This weekend I flew to Boston to participate in DukeForward — Duke’s fundraising campaign to raise $3 billion. The event was all about fancy black sedans, ordering room service, first class flights, “strolling suppers”, and really strange and therefore “charming” food. I talked to a lot of super rich alums, learned about a police riot in the 1960’s, and spoke on a panel in a really comfy, really big couch (with an uncooperative headpiece). More excitingly, I was stopped and praised by Mrs. Broadhead, re-met Dean Nowicki (he remembers meeting me freshman year but I awkwardly don’t remember meeting him), and learned about the college admissions process. Overall, it’s pretty apparent to me that Duke is willing to go to extravagant lengths for its alumni and raise its endowment.

But the best part?

My hair looked awesome the whole day.

IMG_5254.JPG

IMG_5249.JPG

IMG_5257.JPG

IMG_5267.JPG

Duke Forward

Leave a Reply

