I said fall, not spring

Well, it finally happened.  For the first time since I’ve been here, it rained today!

I actually don’t think I’ve seen rain for over three months. That sounds kind of sad. At least the temperature’s cooled down.

Side note: I’ve learned so much in Australia that I never would’ve expected.  Mostly about Norway and small U.S. liberal arts schools (apparently other American university students don’t really come here), but also just random Townsville facts. For example, I believe that only 10% or so of the population actually owns an umbrella.  Everyone else just walks around with their heads down hidden under hoods.

I said fall, not spring

Leave a Reply

