Short Stops, Long Flights

After a few short days at home, I’ve arrived in Sydney, Australia! In a few hours I’ll be boarding a plane north to Townsville where I’ll be studying abroad for the semester at James Cook University (JCU).

I realized that this is the first time I’ve traveled to a country alone expecting everyone to be a stranger there. Even though I’m nervous, I’m also super excited to have some adventures. I’ll be right between the Great Barrier Reef and the tropical rain forest and I hope to see New Zealand in December as well. I hope these next few months don’t pass too quickly.

20130720-153226.jpg
Virgin Australia

Short Stops, Long Flights

Leave a Reply

