Fear of the Unknown

Here goes the mandatory pre-departure post.

I’m sitting in bed with quite a few worries. Worries about the rash I’ve somehow developed, about the storm that might delay my plane tomorrow, about how I still don’t have any Togo money, about how I’ll fare in a completely non-English speaking country, about how my family will be during my home stay, and of course, a bajillion worries about the project.

What project?

It’s a sanitation project aimed to start a business by generating and selling electricity and fertilizer through biogas produced from bacteria breaking down human waste. Essentially, we’re trying to tackle the sanitation, health, and poverty problems of the area all in one… Essentially.

Allons-y?

20130530-234152.jpg

Fear of the Unknown

Leave a Reply

